Singita Explore
Private-use mobile-style camp · Singita Grumeti Reserve, Western Corridor side · Singita
A drawing, because nobody has sent us a photograph of Singita Explore yet. Send five and this page changes the same week.
Singita Explore is a private-use camp in mobile style in the Singita Grumeti Reserve, which Singita describes as "a 350,000-acre expanse of wilderness stretching along the western corridor of the Serengeti". The reserve is outside the national park. Singita publishes no fact sheet; a guest quote on its page mentions six tents. It is built for one group at a time. Choose it for a private camp for family or friends; skip it if there are only two of you.
Pros and cons
Pros
- A whole camp for one group
- Private reserve
Cons
- Outside the national park
- No rate or official tent count
- No child age policy captured
What's here
Arranged from the lodge:
- Game drives
We could not reach a website for Singita Explore, so this list is incomplete by definition. Ask them directly.
What the park charges on top
The rate above buys you a bed. Serengeti National Park charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.
- Park entry$70 plus 18% VAT, so $82.60, per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March; $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May.
- $83per person, per day
- Vehicle$40 plus VAT, so $47.20, for a foreign-registered vehicle up to 2,000 kg; a Tanzanian-registered safari vehicle pays TSh 20,000, about $8 at TANAPA's TSh 2,555 to the dollar.
- $47per vehicle, per day
Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $639 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.
A lodge or camp inside the park adds TANAPA's concession fee on top: $70.80 per adult per night from July to September and $59 from October to June, VAT included. Arriving by road from Arusha adds the Ngorongoro permit of $70.80 per adult each way.
The full fee schedule for Serengeti National ParkRates at Singita Explore
Rates on request. Singita publishes no rate. The camp is in the private Singita Grumeti Reserve, so no TANAPA concession fee applies; a day in the national park costs the conservation fee of $82.60 per adult (16 May to 14 March, VAT included). Whether reserve fees or VAT are in Singita's rate is not stated.
What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.
Every figure on this page is in US dollars.
Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. Two figures are per room, not per person: Serengeti Serena's $728 and Serengeti Explorer's $750 (a January 2025 opening offer). One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Africa Safari Serengeti Ikoma's $154 a night on Priceline (6 Oct 2026, basis not stated). Ndutu Safari Lodge's figures come from a rate sheet that ran to 15 December 2025, the newest on its site. Unless the entry says otherwise, TANAPA fees come on top of every rate inside the park: the conservation fee of $70 plus 18% VAT ($82.60) per adult per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March, $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May, and the hotel concession fee of $70.80 per adult per night from July to September or $59.00 from October to June, VAT included. Camps at Ndutu and Lake Masek pay the Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority instead: $70.80 entry per 24 hours and $59.00 concession per adult per night. Wilderness Usawa is the one rate we found that includes park fees.
Questions about Singita Explore
Is Singita Explore in the Serengeti National Park?
No. It is in the Singita Grumeti Reserve, outside the national park on its western side.
How many people does Singita Explore take?
Singita publishes no number; a guest quote on its page mentions six tents.
Can you book Singita Explore for a private group?
Yes, it is a private-use camp.