Ndutu Kati Kati Tented Camp

Mobile tented camp · Ndutu, Ngorongoro Conservation Area · Tanganyika Wilderness Camps

Mid-range Outside the gate Safari company

Ndutu Kati Kati is the southern member of Tanganyika Wilderness Camps' three Kati Kati mobile camps, filed by TWC under the Ngorongoro Conservation Area. That means it is outside the national park and you pay NCAA fees there. Its own page contradicts itself on dates, saying it is "strategically situated in south Serengeti from December to March" and also "Open from June to November"; the calving season points to the first, but confirm with TWC. It has eleven tents and a family tent. No rates are published. Choose it for a simple camp on the calving plains; ask TWC for dates first.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Small mobile camp on the calving plains
  • Family tent; children welcome

Cons

  • Outside the national park, in the NCA
  • Open months contradict each other on TWC's page
  • No published rates or email

What's here

  • Family rooms
  • En-suite bathrooms

Arranged from the lodge:

  • Game drives

Read from Ndutu Kati Kati Tented Camp's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.

What the park charges on top

The rate above buys you a bed. Serengeti National Park charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.

Park entry$70 plus 18% VAT, so $82.60, per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March; $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May.
$83per person, per day
Vehicle$40 plus VAT, so $47.20, for a foreign-registered vehicle up to 2,000 kg; a Tanzanian-registered safari vehicle pays TSh 20,000, about $8 at TANAPA's TSh 2,555 to the dollar.
$47per vehicle, per day

Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $639 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.

A lodge or camp inside the park adds TANAPA's concession fee on top: $70.80 per adult per night from July to September and $59 from October to June, VAT included. Arriving by road from Arusha adds the Ngorongoro permit of $70.80 per adult each way.

The full fee schedule for Serengeti National Park

Rates at Ndutu Kati Kati Tented Camp

Rates on request. Tanganyika Wilderness Camps publishes no rates. In its Ndutu season the camp is in the Ngorongoro Conservation Area, so NCAA fees apply: $70.80 entry per 24 hours and $59.00 concession per adult per night, VAT included. Whether VAT is in the camp's own rate is not stated.

What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.

Every figure on this page is in US dollars.

Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. Two figures are per room, not per person: Serengeti Serena's $728 and Serengeti Explorer's $750 (a January 2025 opening offer). One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Africa Safari Serengeti Ikoma's $154 a night on Priceline (6 Oct 2026, basis not stated). Ndutu Safari Lodge's figures come from a rate sheet that ran to 15 December 2025, the newest on its site. Unless the entry says otherwise, TANAPA fees come on top of every rate inside the park: the conservation fee of $70 plus 18% VAT ($82.60) per adult per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March, $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May, and the hotel concession fee of $70.80 per adult per night from July to September or $59.00 from October to June, VAT included. Camps at Ndutu and Lake Masek pay the Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority instead: $70.80 entry per 24 hours and $59.00 concession per adult per night. Wilderness Usawa is the one rate we found that includes park fees.

Official website ↗

Questions about Ndutu Kati Kati Tented Camp

Is Ndutu Kati Kati in the Serengeti National Park?

No. TWC files it under the Ngorongoro Conservation Area, where NCAA fees apply.

When is Ndutu Kati Kati open?

TWC's page says both December to March and June to November. Confirm with TWC before you book.

Does Ndutu Kati Kati have a family tent?

Yes, one, and TWC says children are welcome.

A safari guide by the river
A guide beside a game-drive vehicle at an airstrip

Your enquiry goes to a safari specialist

Reply usually within a day or two

They check availability and rates with Ndutu Kati Kati Tented Camp and reply to you directly.

  • No booking fee
  • Reply usually within a day or two
  • Nothing booked until you say so

Ask about dates and rates at Ndutu Kati Kati Tented Camp

Free, no obligation

Step 1 of 5. What are you looking for?

Pick any that fit.