Singita Mara River Tented Camp

Small solar-powered luxury camp · Mara River bend, Lamai Triangle, northern Serengeti · Singita

A drawing, because nobody has sent us a photograph of Singita Mara River Tented Camp yet. Send five and this page changes the same week.

Top-end Inside the park Safari company

Singita Mara River Tented Camp has six suites "on a dramatic riverbend in the remote Lamai triangle", close to the wildebeest crossings. The Lamai Triangle is the part of the national park north of the Mara River, so this is the one Singita camp inside the park; its four Grumeti lodges are in a private reserve outside. The camp runs fully on solar power, and Singita offers wellness and yoga as well as drives. Singita publishes no rate. Choose it for a six-suite camp at the river; skip it if you need a price on the page.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Only six suites
  • On the Mara River, near crossing points
  • Solar-powered
  • Wellness and yoga

Cons

  • No published rate
  • Singita's page does not say "national park" in words
  • No child age policy captured

What's here

  • En-suite bathrooms
  • Solar or 24h power

Arranged from the lodge:

  • Game drives

Read from Singita Mara River Tented Camp's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.

What the park charges on top

The rate above buys you a bed. Serengeti National Park charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.

Park entry$70 plus 18% VAT, so $82.60, per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March; $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May.
$83per person, per day
Vehicle$40 plus VAT, so $47.20, for a foreign-registered vehicle up to 2,000 kg; a Tanzanian-registered safari vehicle pays TSh 20,000, about $8 at TANAPA's TSh 2,555 to the dollar.
$47per vehicle, per day

Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $639 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.

A lodge or camp inside the park adds TANAPA's concession fee on top: $70.80 per adult per night from July to September and $59 from October to June, VAT included. Arriving by road from Arusha adds the Ngorongoro permit of $70.80 per adult each way.

The full fee schedule for Serengeti National Park

Rates at Singita Mara River Tented Camp

Rates on request. Singita publishes no rate on its site. TANAPA fees come on top unless Singita says otherwise: $82.60 conservation per adult per 24 hours (16 May to 14 March) and $70.80 (July to September) or $59.00 (October to June) concession per adult per night, VAT included. Whether VAT is in the camp's own rate is not stated.

What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.

Every figure on this page is in US dollars.

Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. Two figures are per room, not per person: Serengeti Serena's $728 and Serengeti Explorer's $750 (a January 2025 opening offer). One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Africa Safari Serengeti Ikoma's $154 a night on Priceline (6 Oct 2026, basis not stated). Ndutu Safari Lodge's figures come from a rate sheet that ran to 15 December 2025, the newest on its site. Unless the entry says otherwise, TANAPA fees come on top of every rate inside the park: the conservation fee of $70 plus 18% VAT ($82.60) per adult per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March, $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May, and the hotel concession fee of $70.80 per adult per night from July to September or $59.00 from October to June, VAT included. Camps at Ndutu and Lake Masek pay the Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority instead: $70.80 entry per 24 hours and $59.00 concession per adult per night. Wilderness Usawa is the one rate we found that includes park fees.

Official website ↗

Questions about Singita Mara River Tented Camp

Is Singita Mara River inside the Serengeti National Park?

Yes. Singita places it in the Lamai Triangle, which lies inside the park north of the Mara River. Singita's Grumeti lodges, by contrast, are outside the park.

How many suites does Singita Mara River have?

Six.

Does Singita Mara River take children?

Singita's page has a children section, but we did not capture an age policy; ask Singita.

A safari guide by the river
A guide beside a game-drive vehicle at an airstrip

Your enquiry goes to a safari specialist

Reply usually within a day or two

They check availability and rates with Singita Mara River Tented Camp and reply to you directly.

  • No booking fee
  • Reply usually within a day or two
  • Nothing booked until you say so

Ask about dates and rates at Singita Mara River Tented Camp

Free, no obligation

Step 1 of 5. What are you looking for?

Pick any that fit.