Serian's Serengeti Lamai
Small seasonal tented camp · Lamai Wedge, northern Serengeti · Serian
Serian's Serengeti Lamai is a small seasonal camp on "the open plains of the Lamai Wedge" in the far north, eight tents and two suites; TANAPA's register lists it as a northern tented camp. Serian is a guide-founded company that carries its founder's name, and its model is private guiding: each group has its own vehicle, guide and spotter. Walking is part of the programme. Serian publishes no rate or season dates. Choose it if you want private guiding near the Mara River; skip it if you are watching the budget.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Private vehicle, guide and spotter for every group
- Walking safaris
- Only ten units
- Owner-run company
Cons
- No published rate or season dates
- We found no published child policy
- No airstrip named
What's here
- En-suite bathrooms
Arranged from the lodge:
- Game drives
- Guided walks
Read from Serian's Serengeti Lamai's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.
What the park charges on top
The rate above buys you a bed. Serengeti National Park charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.
- Park entry$70 plus 18% VAT, so $82.60, per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March; $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May.
- $83per person, per day
- Vehicle$40 plus VAT, so $47.20, for a foreign-registered vehicle up to 2,000 kg; a Tanzanian-registered safari vehicle pays TSh 20,000, about $8 at TANAPA's TSh 2,555 to the dollar.
- $47per vehicle, per day
Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $639 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.
A lodge or camp inside the park adds TANAPA's concession fee on top: $70.80 per adult per night from July to September and $59 from October to June, VAT included. Arriving by road from Arusha adds the Ngorongoro permit of $70.80 per adult each way.
The full fee schedule for Serengeti National ParkRates at Serian's Serengeti Lamai
Rates on request. Serian publishes no rate on the page. TANAPA fees come on top unless Serian says otherwise: $82.60 conservation per adult per 24 hours (16 May to 14 March) and $70.80 (July to September) or $59.00 (October to June) concession per adult per night, VAT included. Whether VAT is in the camp's own rate is not stated.
What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.
Every figure on this page is in US dollars.
Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. Two figures are per room, not per person: Serengeti Serena's $728 and Serengeti Explorer's $750 (a January 2025 opening offer). One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Africa Safari Serengeti Ikoma's $154 a night on Priceline (6 Oct 2026, basis not stated). Ndutu Safari Lodge's figures come from a rate sheet that ran to 15 December 2025, the newest on its site. Unless the entry says otherwise, TANAPA fees come on top of every rate inside the park: the conservation fee of $70 plus 18% VAT ($82.60) per adult per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March, $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May, and the hotel concession fee of $70.80 per adult per night from July to September or $59.00 from October to June, VAT included. Camps at Ndutu and Lake Masek pay the Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority instead: $70.80 entry per 24 hours and $59.00 concession per adult per night. Wilderness Usawa is the one rate we found that includes park fees.
Questions about Serian's Serengeti Lamai
Is Serian Lamai inside the Serengeti National Park?
Yes. It is on the Lamai Wedge plains, and TANAPA's register lists Serian Serengeti Lamai Tented Camp in the northern Serengeti.
Do you share a vehicle at Serian Lamai?
No. Serian says every group has its own vehicle, guide and spotter.
Does Serian Lamai take children?
We found no published child policy; ask at safaris@serian.com.