One Nature Nyaruswiga
Luxury tented camp · Nyaruswiga, central Serengeti · One Nature Hotels
One Nature Nyaruswiga is a luxury tented camp in the central Serengeti, 25 minutes by road from Seronera airstrip; TANAPA's register lists it as a permanent tented camp in the centre. Its draw is photography: game drives run in open vehicles built for photographers, and you can hire cameras and lenses. Two-bedroom units sleep up to six, and a "Children at One Nature" programme offers activities for children, without published ages. The site does not say who owns the brand or how many units there are. Choose it if you travel with a camera and a family; skip it if you need a rate first.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Photographic vehicles and lens hire
- Two-bedroom units for up to six
- Children's programme
- 25 minutes from Seronera airstrip
Cons
- No published rate or unit count
- Ownership not stated
- Children's programme ages not published
What's here
- Family rooms
- En-suite bathrooms
Arranged from the lodge:
- Game drives
Read from One Nature Nyaruswiga's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.
What the park charges on top
The rate above buys you a bed. Serengeti National Park charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.
- Park entry$70 plus 18% VAT, so $82.60, per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March; $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May.
- $83per person, per day
- Vehicle$40 plus VAT, so $47.20, for a foreign-registered vehicle up to 2,000 kg; a Tanzanian-registered safari vehicle pays TSh 20,000, about $8 at TANAPA's TSh 2,555 to the dollar.
- $47per vehicle, per day
Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $639 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.
A lodge or camp inside the park adds TANAPA's concession fee on top: $70.80 per adult per night from July to September and $59 from October to June, VAT included. Arriving by road from Arusha adds the Ngorongoro permit of $70.80 per adult each way.
The full fee schedule for Serengeti National ParkRates at One Nature Nyaruswiga
Rates on request. One Nature publishes no rate. TANAPA fees come on top unless the camp says otherwise: $82.60 conservation per adult per 24 hours (16 May to 14 March) and $70.80 (July to September) or $59.00 (October to June) concession per adult per night, VAT included. Whether VAT is in the camp's own rate is not stated.
What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.
Every figure on this page is in US dollars.
Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. Two figures are per room, not per person: Serengeti Serena's $728 and Serengeti Explorer's $750 (a January 2025 opening offer). One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Africa Safari Serengeti Ikoma's $154 a night on Priceline (6 Oct 2026, basis not stated). Ndutu Safari Lodge's figures come from a rate sheet that ran to 15 December 2025, the newest on its site. Unless the entry says otherwise, TANAPA fees come on top of every rate inside the park: the conservation fee of $70 plus 18% VAT ($82.60) per adult per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March, $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May, and the hotel concession fee of $70.80 per adult per night from July to September or $59.00 from October to June, VAT included. Camps at Ndutu and Lake Masek pay the Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority instead: $70.80 entry per 24 hours and $59.00 concession per adult per night. Wilderness Usawa is the one rate we found that includes park fees.
Questions about One Nature Nyaruswiga
How far is One Nature Nyaruswiga from Seronera airstrip?
A 25-minute drive, the camp says.
Can you hire camera gear at One Nature Nyaruswiga?
Yes, the camp offers camera and lens rental and open vehicles designed for photographers.
Is One Nature Nyaruswiga good for families?
It has two-bedroom units for up to six and a children's activity programme. We found no published ages or child rates.