Lobo Wildlife Lodge
Kopje lodge · Lobo Kopje, northern Serengeti · Hotels & Lodges (T) Ltd
A drawing, because nobody has sent us a photograph of Lobo Wildlife Lodge yet. Send five and this page changes the same week.
Lobo Wildlife Lodge is a 75-room lodge "built around the distinctive Lobo Kopje, a rocky outcrop rising above the plains", as TANAPA's register puts it, in the northern Serengeti. Hotels & Lodges (T) Ltd of Arusha runs it alongside Seronera Wildlife Lodge, and its site does not say who owns it. It is the only large lodge in the Lobo area, far from the Seronera traffic, and the north-east lies on the herds' route in the season. The lodge lists game drives; it publishes no rates and does not name an airstrip. Choose it as a road-safari base in the north; skip it if you want luxury or a fly-in camp.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Quiet north-eastern area away from Seronera
- Kopje setting with views over the plains
- Large lodge with rooms when camps are full
Cons
- No published rates
- No airstrip named on the lodge's page
- We found no published child policy
- TANAPA fees on top
What's here
- En-suite bathrooms
Arranged from the lodge:
- Game drives
Read from Lobo Wildlife Lodge's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.
What the park charges on top
The rate above buys you a bed. Serengeti National Park charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.
- Park entry$70 plus 18% VAT, so $82.60, per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March; $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May.
- $83per person, per day
- Vehicle$40 plus VAT, so $47.20, for a foreign-registered vehicle up to 2,000 kg; a Tanzanian-registered safari vehicle pays TSh 20,000, about $8 at TANAPA's TSh 2,555 to the dollar.
- $47per vehicle, per day
Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $639 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.
A lodge or camp inside the park adds TANAPA's concession fee on top: $70.80 per adult per night from July to September and $59 from October to June, VAT included. Arriving by road from Arusha adds the Ngorongoro permit of $70.80 per adult each way.
The full fee schedule for Serengeti National ParkRates at Lobo Wildlife Lodge
Rates on request. Hotels & Lodges publishes no rates on its site. TANAPA fees come on top: $82.60 conservation per adult per 24 hours (16 May to 14 March) and $70.80 (July to September) or $59.00 (October to June) concession per adult per night, VAT included. Whether VAT is in the lodge's own rate is not stated.
What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.
Every figure on this page is in US dollars.
Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. Two figures are per room, not per person: Serengeti Serena's $728 and Serengeti Explorer's $750 (a January 2025 opening offer). One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Africa Safari Serengeti Ikoma's $154 a night on Priceline (6 Oct 2026, basis not stated). Ndutu Safari Lodge's figures come from a rate sheet that ran to 15 December 2025, the newest on its site. Unless the entry says otherwise, TANAPA fees come on top of every rate inside the park: the conservation fee of $70 plus 18% VAT ($82.60) per adult per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March, $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May, and the hotel concession fee of $70.80 per adult per night from July to September or $59.00 from October to June, VAT included. Camps at Ndutu and Lake Masek pay the Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority instead: $70.80 entry per 24 hours and $59.00 concession per adult per night. Wilderness Usawa is the one rate we found that includes park fees.
Questions about Lobo Wildlife Lodge
Where is Lobo Wildlife Lodge?
In the northern Serengeti, built around the Lobo Kopje, according to TANAPA's register and the operator's own site.
How much is Lobo Wildlife Lodge?
The operator publishes no rates. Ask the lodge or your operator, and check whether TANAPA fees are included.
Does Lobo Wildlife Lodge take children?
We found no published child policy; ask the lodge.