Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Large luxury lodge · Central Serengeti, on a waterhole · Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts
A drawing, because nobody has sent us a photograph of Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti yet. Send five and this page changes the same week.
Four Seasons Safari Lodge is a 77-room luxury lodge "set within Serengeti National Park" in the central Serengeti, and TANAPA's register confirms it. It is a hotel more than a camp: an infinity pool overlooks a waterhole used by elephants, there is a spa, a Discovery Centre and five free-standing two-bedroom villas with pool decks and a 24-hour attendant. Four Seasons lists game drives, walking safaris, balloon flights with a champagne breakfast and private photo safaris. Rates appear only in its booking engine. Choose it if you want hotel service and a pool on the plains; skip it if you came for a small tented camp.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Infinity pool over an active waterhole
- Two-bedroom villas with pool decks
- Discovery Centre for children and adults
- Walking safaris and balloon flights arranged
Cons
- No rate visible outside the booking engine
- A 77-room hotel, not a camp
- Meal and activity basis not stated
- No published child age policy
What's here
- Swimming pool
- Restaurant
- Family rooms
- En-suite bathrooms
- Spa or massage
Arranged from the lodge:
- Game drives
- Guided walks
Read from Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.
What the park charges on top
The rate above buys you a bed. Serengeti National Park charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.
- Park entry$70 plus 18% VAT, so $82.60, per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March; $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May.
- $83per person, per day
- Vehicle$40 plus VAT, so $47.20, for a foreign-registered vehicle up to 2,000 kg; a Tanzanian-registered safari vehicle pays TSh 20,000, about $8 at TANAPA's TSh 2,555 to the dollar.
- $47per vehicle, per day
Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $639 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.
A lodge or camp inside the park adds TANAPA's concession fee on top: $70.80 per adult per night from July to September and $59 from October to June, VAT included. Arriving by road from Arusha adds the Ngorongoro permit of $70.80 per adult each way.
The full fee schedule for Serengeti National ParkRates at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Rates on request. Four Seasons shows rates only through its booking engine; none were visible in the page read. Meals and activities are not stated with the room. TANAPA fees come on top: $82.60 conservation per adult per 24 hours (16 May to 14 March) and $70.80 (July to September) or $59.00 (October to June) concession per adult per night, VAT included. Whether VAT is in the lodge's own rate is not stated.
What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.
Every figure on this page is in US dollars.
Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. Two figures are per room, not per person: Serengeti Serena's $728 and Serengeti Explorer's $750 (a January 2025 opening offer). One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Africa Safari Serengeti Ikoma's $154 a night on Priceline (6 Oct 2026, basis not stated). Ndutu Safari Lodge's figures come from a rate sheet that ran to 15 December 2025, the newest on its site. Unless the entry says otherwise, TANAPA fees come on top of every rate inside the park: the conservation fee of $70 plus 18% VAT ($82.60) per adult per 24 hours from 16 May to 14 March, $70.80 from 15 March to 15 May, and the hotel concession fee of $70.80 per adult per night from July to September or $59.00 from October to June, VAT included. Camps at Ndutu and Lake Masek pay the Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority instead: $70.80 entry per 24 hours and $59.00 concession per adult per night. Wilderness Usawa is the one rate we found that includes park fees.
Questions about Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Is the Four Seasons Serengeti inside the national park?
Yes. Its address is Central Serengeti, Serengeti National Park, and TANAPA's register lists it within the park.
Does the Four Seasons Serengeti have villas?
Yes, five free-standing two-bedroom villas with pool decks and a 24-hour attendant service.
Is the Four Seasons Serengeti good for children?
It has a Discovery Centre, but we found no published child age policy on the page read; ask the lodge.